Lowell Liebermann's Sonata #1 in C III Lento Nataliya Medvedovskaya, Pianist
28 Mar 2015
Poetically profound interpretation by Nataliya Medvedovskaya of the third "Lento" movement of Lowell Liebermann's extraordinary Sonata No. 1 in C Major at Bargemusic, August 4, 2011. In her review of the concert, Rorianne Schrade wrote, "The first half ended with Lowell Liebermann's Piano Sonata, Op. 1, composed at age fifteen (1976). An auspicious start to the impressive career that ensued, this work contains more than just seeds of future greatness, as it has moments of haunting beauty (especially the third movement, Lento), along with taut craftsmanship. Ms. Medvedovskaya gave it a cogent performance, with a particularly rousing fourth movement finale" (New York Concert Review, August 15, 2011). A child prodigy, Lowell Liebermann composed his Sonata #1, Op. 1 at the age of 15 years and then premiered it himself on May 15, 1977 at Carnegie Hall at the age of 16 years. The composition was awarded First Prize from the National Composition Contest, Music Teachers National Associat
<June 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Nataliya Medvedovskaya to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Medvedovskaya: FIrst Snow
Medvedovskaya: Suite "Pantomimes" for clarinet and piano
Medvedovskaya: "Adventures of Nils" ballet based on a tale by Selma Lagerlöf

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore