Color Dreams Suite for Solo Piano by Nataliya Medvedovskaya.
21 Oct 2012
The lovely "Color Dreams" Suite for Solo Piano (2012) by composer and concert pianist Nataliya Medvedovskaya consists of three movements: "Music Box", "Aphrodite's Dance", and "Gossiping Girls". This world premiere of this suite was performed by Nataliya Medvedovskaya at Bargemusic, Fulton Landing, Brooklyn, NY, on September 20, 2012, as part of the New York Composers Circle concert and Bargemusic's "Here and Now" series. Our somnolent journey of colorful dreams begins with the hypnotic, jewel like "Music Box" followed by the soft, gracious, lilting and enchanting movement of "Afrodite's Dance", which may well be one of the most beautiful piano pieces ever written. As the dreamer moves into the fast stage of the sleep, we hear naughty and humorous "Gossiping Girls". This was truly a night to remember.
<April 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Nataliya Medvedovskaya to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Medvedovskaya: FIrst Snow
Medvedovskaya: Suite "Pantomimes" for clarinet and piano
Medvedovskaya: "Adventures of Nils" ballet based on a tale by Selma Lagerlöf

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore