FIRST SNOW for Oboe, Bassoon, Violin and Piano by Nataliya Medvedovskaya
21 Oct 2012
Composer Nataliya Medvedovskaya's "FIRST SNOW for Oboe, Bassoon, Violin and Piano" (2007) is played by the composer on piano; Gregory Weissman, oboe; Leonard Hindell, bassoon; and Stanichka Dimitrova, violin; at the New York Composers Circle Concert at St. Mark's Church in the Bowery, New York, NY, on February 5, 2012. As Word Press Lucid Culture described,"Russian-American composer Nataliya Medvedovskaya's cinematic "First Snow " proved to be a vivid and apt work for the global warming era -- she misses her home country's ever-present winter snow". In her introduction, Nataliiya Medvedovskaya explains the inspiration for this very innovative outstanding contemporary chamber music piano quartet: "Hi Ladies and Gentlemen! I wrote my piece, it's called "First Snow", a few years ago, when there was not any snow at all for a long time in New York. And I was some kind of missed it, because in Russia, where I was born and used to live, I got used to seeing snow every single day i
<April 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Nataliya Medvedovskaya to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Medvedovskaya: FIrst Snow
Medvedovskaya: Suite "Pantomimes" for clarinet and piano
Medvedovskaya: "Adventures of Nils" ballet based on a tale by Selma Lagerlöf

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore